Alla inlägg den 17 januari 2009

Av Judie - 17 januari 2009 21:51

Credibility, honesty. Showing my students the same dedication they have to their practice. Do I always succeed? Nope. Can I live with what I achieve, all things considered? Yep.


Usually I choose my themes from where I am at the moment. Today my theme (which I will be using in class tomorrow) was based on the fact that tomorrow will be my students first level 2-3 class. Little did I know that the toned-down theme would be exactly what I needed...


Felt very tired after having taken the kids to "simhallen". Still I felt incredibly satisfied being able to deal with it without gritting my teeth. So my knees were down in chaturanga, but I was able to do my handstand and scorpion. And I skipped headstand and wheel. In order to teach a yogi, I must be a yogi :-).


Now I wonder if accepting my circumstances is something I could start doing even off the mat? This coming from Miss-can-hold-a-grudge-until-the-cows-come-home....

Av Judie - 17 januari 2009 08:17

Sitter, eller ligger rättare sagt, i sängen strax efter kl 8 en lördag morgon där jag latar mig med att surfa, "facebooka" och lägga in ett litet blogg inlägg :-). Barnen ligger här intill, Alex spelar Gameboy medan Liv har sin DS. Vi småpratar då och då, men framför allt känner vi varandras närvaro och stämningen är avspänd och harmonisk.


Nu vill jag på inget vis uppmuntra till dataspels missbruk, men jag tror vi mår primo just nu. Ska strax lägga ner burken och gå upp och fixa frukost till oss tre. Ska bara titta en sista gång på FB...


Just sitting, or rather lying, in bed just past 8 A.M a Saturday morning, being lazy by surfing, facebooking, and writing in my blog J. The kids are in bed beside me; Alex is playing his Gameboy while Liv has her DS. We make small talk every now and then, but above all we sense each other’s presence, and the mood is laid back and harmonious.


I do not in any way want to condone excessive computer playing, but I do believe that we are in a really good place at the moment. Going to put the computer down in a second and go make breakfast for the three of us. Just going to look at FB one last time…


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards