Alla inlägg den 27 januari 2009

Av Judie - 27 januari 2009 19:48

Träffade en superskön tjej för nästan exakt sex år sedan på en föreläsning. Vi blev vänner vilket jag är så himla glad för.


Hon har världens coolaste yrke - illustratör. Jag är obotligt barnslig och hennes stil, ja, jag skulle kunna inreda hela mitt hem med hennes verk. Kankse för att vi delar samma knashumor?...


Hon har skrivit på sin blogg att hon skänker en a sina fina djur-affischer. Alla som gillar barnslig/retro stil bör kolla!


http://losformos.wordpress.com/

Av Judie - 27 januari 2009 18:09

I've said it before: Life will deal out the lessons you need to learn until you learn them.


Tomorrow I will be having some minor surgery done. Some women my age have facelifts. I, too, will be lifted, just in a different area as a result of my two deliveries. I remember promising myself in the delivery room just as my son was emerging that this would be the LAST time I ever did this. However I expect I'll be experiencing some similar "discomfort" after this procedure.


Anyway I won't be allowed to do any exercising (i.e. no yoga) for the next three weeks. And with my daughter being home sick, I won't even be able to sneak one last pass in before checking into the hospital tomorrow. (And I won't be able to go to the seaside sauna tonight either - bummer.)


They (someone with authority, that is) claim that it takes three weeks to start a new habit. Is it possible that I could use this time to actually incorporate meditation into my routines? Will that help ease the anxiety I expect to feel by not getting my alone-fix that follows with me working out?


Will the days start to get lighter just long enough for me to get back to my early morning walks by the stream?


I admit that I am in fact addicted to the endorphine kick I get from physical exertion. I consider it a healthy addiction (nothing that I go overboard with - just too lazy for that), but an addiction no less. I like myself better after a workout. At least it's easier for me to be with me afterwards, since I enjoy the freshness of clearing my brain equally.


The time will pass quickly, I know. Two years ago I broke my hand two weeks before I started my yoga instructor course. Not a problem at all for my teacher. She said I could sit in the "convalescent corner" (jokingly). There is so much more to yoga than the physical art of holding positions.


I guess I needed to be reminded of that again, now that I'm now onto the next level physically. Maybe I need a pause so that I can try to catch up mentally.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards