Alla inlägg den 31 januari 2009

Av Judie - 31 januari 2009 18:13

A and I made scones, with raspberries and blueberries. Eventually P came home, and I took a short walk around the block. Was happy to note that we are far from being the only ones who haven't taken down their Christmas lights!


Came home and immediately ate 2 pieces of what turned out to be DELICIOUS scones while it was still warm and topped it off with a new Yogi tea flavor, "Bright Moods". I like.


Snuck downstairs to see my favorite show which I had missed earlier in the week since I was stuck at the hospital: "Det Okända" (the unknown) with guest medium Terry Evans. Terry rules! God I wish I had his ability. Not only his ability but his personality. He's a cross between Dr. Phil and a teddy bear - hard as nails and soft at the same time.


After the show, I ate a third (albeit small) scones. Need I say that I feel much better now?


Av Judie - 31 januari 2009 14:37

I'm letting Sponge Bob babysit my 5-year-old. My daughter, thank God, is at a friend's house. She has the uncanny ability to mirror my mood which is not much fun when I'm not in the mood. My head is throbbing, and I don't know why. Still not very mobile either after my operation.


God, I hate sounding so pitiful.


We'll try the Polyanna method - happy thoughts. OK, here's a few. My meatloaf wrapped in bacon with homeade tsatziki for lunch today was phenomenal. I can pour myself another cup of coffee (with a tinge of cinnamon). I think I'll see if A wants to make blueberry-raspberry scones with me later.


Much better. We'll just overlook the fact that I am placing my happiness in food.


Maybe when P comes home I can go for a short walk to clear my head.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards