Alla inlägg den 24 januari 2009

Av Judie - 24 januari 2009 20:56

Promised myself yesterday that today I was going to do my yoga...


And I could have done it pretty much at any time during the day, honestly...


7 P.M and still no yoga...


Thank god for Crunch DVD's "Candlelight Yoga"!


If you buy just one yoga DVD in your lifetime, buy this one. You can actually do it and go to bed right after, and you do NOT have to be an acrobat to do the poses. You WILL feel like you've had a whole-body massage afterwards!



Av Judie - 24 januari 2009 17:58

Usually one refers to one's hair color when talking about getting rid of the gray. In that sense I am lucky, and so far I have not had to experience any age-related haircolor changes. I may at times feel like tearing my hair out...but that's another story altogether.


Nope, the gray I am talking about is on the one hand the constantly gray skies and surroundings, making it impossible to see the time of day. The other is the exact same grayish gloom inhibiting my entire sense of being at the moment.


I usually don't feel that the weather affects my mood, and I'm not sure that this is the case this time either; all I know is that I am tired, like I can't even open my eyes completely, and I just want peace and quiet. But even if I am able to take it easy right know, my breath feels labored.


So I tried getting some things done, without overexerting myself. I did some cleaning, since I usually feel better reinstating some sort of order to our home. I followed P & A on a walk to pick up L after a birthday party, so I got some fresh air that way. Still no change.


And since I hate being in a funk I usually try to ask myself what would I rather be doing, if I had the choice. The one thing that comes to mind (the only thing) is going to the seaside sauna to sweat out all my anxiety and bathe in the icy cold water. Unfortunately the ones in Kalmar aren't open for ladies tomorrow; maybe on Tuesday???


That way I could even indulge in some real girl talk...must try to do that this Tuesday...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards