Alla inlägg den 29 januari 2009

Av Judie - 29 januari 2009 11:36

My I.U.D (spiral) and I are having some issues. For ten years I have raved about the wonders of this fuss free form of contraception. The joys of not having to think about it, and on top of that no period - it was a dream come true.


When it was time to get a new one, my body suddenly said, "No!". The first try, my body reacted so fiercely that my nurse had to take it out immediately. On the second try a month later, my cervix wouldn't budge, so she couldn't even begin to insert it.


So we decided that since I was going to be going "under the knife" in the female area of my body, that my gynecologist could insert it instead. Even with sedatives, voltaren, Panodil, and MORPHINE, it still felt like murder. The rest of the procedure, including placing a local anesthetic in my most intimate parts was PEANUTS compared to this. The pain I felt afterwards was not from being sewn and stapled up, it was from my uterus.


After getting even more painkillers the pain eventually subsided, and for the meantime my I.U.D is in place. But the beautiful friendship we once shared feels tainted. The only reason she's there is because I forced her there. So instead of her being my benevolent girlfriend, it feels like she's condemned to a five year sentence in the dark dungeon of my body.


Will we ever find our way back to each other?


Other than that, my procedure seems to have gone well, and it hasn't been nearly as painful as I expected. I am very excited to see if I will be able to run and jump in the near future without fear of peeing in my pants!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards