Direktlänk till inlägg 15 januari 2009

Nytt försök med bloggdagbok - tack Carina!

Av Judie - 15 januari 2009 22:04

Blev inspirerad av en tjej som inte riktigt fattat att många, inkl moi, ser henne som en riktig förebild - just det - jag menar dig, Carina B.


Sitter på mitt hotellrum och som vanligt borde jag ha lagt mig för en timme sedan, men det är så skönt att slösa tiden med s k meningslösa aktiviteter som att surfa utan mål och läsa kvällstidningens skvallerblaska.


Det har gått upp för mig mer och mer det senaste året just hur lyckligt lottad jag är och jag har lovat mig själv att faktiskt våga erkänna att jag är lycklig. Visst låter det larvigt, vadå erkänna? Varför känns det tabu? Jo, för att jag är rädd att andra skulle känna sig obekväma om de hörde det - för vad svarar man när man hör det? Och förresten, när hörde man någon säga det senast?


Är detta ännu ett tecken på att barnet inom en försvunnit? Frågar jag barnen hur deras dag har varit tvekar de aldrig att säga att de haft det bra, om det faktiskt är så att de haft en bra dag!


Got inspired by a girl who hasn’t quite understood that a lot of us, myself included, really look up to her, that’s right, I mean you, Carina B.


I’m sitting in my hotel room, and as usual I should have gone to sleep an hour ago, but it is so nice just passing time with mindless activities like surfing aimlessly and reading the gossip columns in the newspaper.I’ve come to realize more and more this past year just how lucky I am, and I have promised myself to actually take a leap and admit to the fact that I am happy. Sure it sounds crazy, what’s up with having to “admit” it? Why does that feel taboo? It’s because I’m afraid that other’s will feel awkward hearing it  – because what do you answer when someone claims they’re happy? And by the way, when was the last time you actually heard someone say it?


Is this just another sign that the child within has disappeared? If I ask my kids how their day was, they don’t hesitate to tell me that they’ve had a good day if in fact they have had a good day!


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Judie - 20 februari 2009 19:25

I've moved my blog to:   http://yogamammaexhales.blogspot.com/   Hope to see you there!! :-) Judie ...

Av Judie - 19 februari 2009 20:21

...unless I am being chased by a bear.   Which doesn't happen too often. What has happened again is that when I got on my mat to do my practice, my fear came back. Since I have a level 2-3 class on Sunday I decided to give level 3  a try for the ...

Av Judie - 18 februari 2009 22:52

Today has been a tough day.   I've been provoked, and even though I knew what was coming, after 2½ hours I cracked. Not very yogic.   I had my first Body Balance class in two months, and as expected, I'm not exactly at my peak. Still I feel f...

Av Judie - 17 februari 2009 20:33

I love living in Sweden. And there's a lot in the U.S. that could stand improvement. Remember that as you keep reading my short list of complaints.   Or actually read about my one big complaint:   This morning as I was brushing the snow off my ca...

Av Judie - 16 februari 2009 20:51

Right now I am feeling almost too tired to get out of my chair. This is typical right after putting the kids to bed. I remember it being very important to my husband and me that our children got to bed early every evening (8 P.M.) so that we could ha...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards