Direktlänk till inlägg 19 januari 2009

Kroppsideal...till vilken nytta? Body ideals...what

Av Judie - 19 januari 2009 21:39

Jag minns när min yogalärare, som har en härlig, kurvig kropp nämnde hur hon till slut blivit tillfreds med sin rumpa. Den är förvisso större än vad det s k kroppsidealet tillåter (och hon tränar på en elitidrottares nivå!) men hennes kropp är som den är. Och hon är skitsnygg.


Jag minns när jag började läsa en av Baron Baptistes böcker där han skrev att vad gäller viktförändringar i samband med yoga: om kroppen behöver tappa i vikt så gör den det, om kroppen behöver gå upp i vikt så gör den det.


Jag vet att jag väger säkert 10 kg mer idag än jag gjorde för 15 år sedan, men jag trivs mer med min kropp idag än jag någonsin gjort. Jag har faktiskt svårt att se vad som förändrats, då jag inte uppskattade min "smala" kropp när jag väl hade den.


Min vikt (som jag inte kan avslöja eftersom jag inte har en aning om hur mycket jag väger) är stabil. Jag kommer in i mina kläder och tycker att jag ser bra ut. Hur jag ser ut utan kläder, ja, det är ju bara min man som ser mig naken, därför kan jag leva med att utanpå musklerna finns det ett geléaktigt lager som darrar lagom mycket över magen.


Nu vill jag vara den första att erkänna att jag förstått att mina hormoner kankse bestämmer sig för att lägga på mig en massa kilon någon vacker dag. Händer det så vet jag inte hur jag kommer att reagera. Visst vill jag känna mig fin, men mitt mål är att fortsätta hitta sätt att samarbeta med min kropp istället för att motarbeta den.


Tjejer - ni behöver inte överanstränga er!

Don't try hard, try easy :-) !

Satsa på glädje!


I recall my yoga teacher, who has an amazing, curvy body,  told us how she finally made peace with her butt. It is perhaps larger than what the prevailing body standard allocates (and she works out as much as an elite athlete!), but her body is what it is. And she’s gorgeous.


I remember when I started reading one of Baron Baptiste’s books, where he wrote that as far as weight changes go when you do yoga: if your body needs to lose weight, it will lose weight; if it needs to go up in weight it will go up in weight.I know that I probably weigh 20 pounds more than I did 15 years ago, but I am more satisfied with my body now than I’ve ever been. I actually have a hard time seeing what’s changed since I didn’t appreciate my “skinny” body when I had one.


My weight (which I can’t reveal since I have no idea how much I weigh) is stabile. I fit into my clothes and feel that I look good. What I look like without clothes, well, only my husband sees me naked, so I can live with that jiggling layer of jelly on top of my stomach muscles.


Now I want to be the first one to admit that I realize my hormones might one day decide to pack on a lot of weight. If that happens, I have no idea how I will react. Sure I want to feel pretty, but my goal is to continue finding ways to work with my body and not against it.


Girls – you don’t have to overdo it!

Don’t try hard, try easy!Go for happiness!
 
 
trollpackan instämmer!

trollpackan instämmer!

19 januari 2009 22:15

Yoga är toppen!
Och det är klart att du ska känna dig bekväm i din egen kropp, det är ju huvudsaken. Sedan vad vågen visar är ju skitisamma(ursäkta språket*fniss*)
Jag har inte heller vägt mig på länge, flera månader, men jag kommer i samma kläder fortfarande och jag känner mig fin. Äter hyfsat och tränar både yoga och styrketräning, vilket är väldigt bra att kombinera.
Ha en skön kväll!

http://trollpackan

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Judie - 20 februari 2009 19:25

I've moved my blog to:   http://yogamammaexhales.blogspot.com/   Hope to see you there!! :-) Judie ...

Av Judie - 19 februari 2009 20:21

...unless I am being chased by a bear.   Which doesn't happen too often. What has happened again is that when I got on my mat to do my practice, my fear came back. Since I have a level 2-3 class on Sunday I decided to give level 3  a try for the ...

Av Judie - 18 februari 2009 22:52

Today has been a tough day.   I've been provoked, and even though I knew what was coming, after 2½ hours I cracked. Not very yogic.   I had my first Body Balance class in two months, and as expected, I'm not exactly at my peak. Still I feel f...

Av Judie - 17 februari 2009 20:33

I love living in Sweden. And there's a lot in the U.S. that could stand improvement. Remember that as you keep reading my short list of complaints.   Or actually read about my one big complaint:   This morning as I was brushing the snow off my ca...

Av Judie - 16 februari 2009 20:51

Right now I am feeling almost too tired to get out of my chair. This is typical right after putting the kids to bed. I remember it being very important to my husband and me that our children got to bed early every evening (8 P.M.) so that we could ha...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards