Direktlänk till inlägg 31 januari 2009

Things can work themselves out - if you let them...

Av Judie - 31 januari 2009 18:13

A and I made scones, with raspberries and blueberries. Eventually P came home, and I took a short walk around the block. Was happy to note that we are far from being the only ones who haven't taken down their Christmas lights!


Came home and immediately ate 2 pieces of what turned out to be DELICIOUS scones while it was still warm and topped it off with a new Yogi tea flavor, "Bright Moods". I like.


Snuck downstairs to see my favorite show which I had missed earlier in the week since I was stuck at the hospital: "Det Okända" (the unknown) with guest medium Terry Evans. Terry rules! God I wish I had his ability. Not only his ability but his personality. He's a cross between Dr. Phil and a teddy bear - hard as nails and soft at the same time.


After the show, I ate a third (albeit small) scones. Need I say that I feel much better now?


 
 
Lena

Lena

31 januari 2009 19:01

Å, det låter ju himla fint! 3 bitar av den där sconesen :) Fick också ta en promenad så jag fick lite sol på mig. Men en barnvakt och TV i sängkammaren just nu hade varit underbart. Och lite kaka.

http://losformos.wordpress.com

 
Ingen bild

Judie

1 februari 2009 09:25

Hej vännen! Receptet är från "Minsta kokboken" av Johanna Westman, den med bild på varje moment så att barnen "själva" kan laga mat. Vi har lånat den 100 ggr från biblan senaste året. Till slut fick "Tomte" fixa en i julklapp till A.

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Judie - 20 februari 2009 19:25

I've moved my blog to:   http://yogamammaexhales.blogspot.com/   Hope to see you there!! :-) Judie ...

Av Judie - 19 februari 2009 20:21

...unless I am being chased by a bear.   Which doesn't happen too often. What has happened again is that when I got on my mat to do my practice, my fear came back. Since I have a level 2-3 class on Sunday I decided to give level 3  a try for the ...

Av Judie - 18 februari 2009 22:52

Today has been a tough day.   I've been provoked, and even though I knew what was coming, after 2½ hours I cracked. Not very yogic.   I had my first Body Balance class in two months, and as expected, I'm not exactly at my peak. Still I feel f...

Av Judie - 17 februari 2009 20:33

I love living in Sweden. And there's a lot in the U.S. that could stand improvement. Remember that as you keep reading my short list of complaints.   Or actually read about my one big complaint:   This morning as I was brushing the snow off my ca...

Av Judie - 16 februari 2009 20:51

Right now I am feeling almost too tired to get out of my chair. This is typical right after putting the kids to bed. I remember it being very important to my husband and me that our children got to bed early every evening (8 P.M.) so that we could ha...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards