Alla inlägg den 2 februari 2009

Av Judie - 2 februari 2009 21:08

I really do have the best job in the world, but even though the demands aren't always cutthroat sometimes "easy" missions can be exhausting.


Like today I had to stand in for a colleague at a local exhibition. First of all, like a schoolgirl, I felt sulkish since I didn't get to stand near my friends(because the best part of an exhibition is standing around, eating each other's giveaway candy, and gossiping). And little did I know that standing for most of the day was going to wreak havoc on my operation sores! So the feeling of being split in two, which I thought I was not going to have to deal with, sort of  made itself known by early afternoon.


Luckily my colleague, whom I was filling in for, showed up mid-afternoon, so I was able to leave early. But seeing as how I wasn't provided with a decent cup of coffee all day (for the record: instant coffee is brown water, nothing more!), my 4-hour drive home was soooo long, and my butt and sores were sooo uncomfortable, and now lying in my bed I am waiting for the feeling in my buttcheeks to return. Good night!

Tidigare månad - Senare månad
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards