Alla inlägg den 16 februari 2009

Av Judie - 16 februari 2009 20:51

Right now I am feeling almost too tired to get out of my chair. This is typical right after putting the kids to bed. I remember it being very important to my husband and me that our children got to bed early every evening (8 P.M.) so that we could have some alone time.


But what the heck did we do before when we were alone? :-P

OK, I have a vague memory of something, very vague, mind you...


Today I wanted to be sure to write down what a great morning I had. It started by putting on my new, supersoft, half-off pajamas after getting out of bed. At 9 A.M they were still on, the kids were doing their ½-hour on the PC/PS2, and I was able to drink coffee and read the paper.


Later on we went out in the sunshine over to "pulkabacken" (sledding-hill). The air again was just around freezing and completely still. Even my 5-year-old decided that he was strong enough to pull his sled uphill, so I could just relax and watch them have fun.


Afterwards I went to the store and bought waffle-mix (Yes, I bought the mix instead of making them by scratch!). I sprinted to the library (only 2 minutes away) and got there a minute before they closed at noon to pick up the Singstar game that I had reserved. What luck that it arrived the first day of their winter break! The only thing that drowned out their singing was their laughter...


After lunch we ate waffles with whipped cream and strawberry jam.


I made myself another cup of coffee to top it off.


Tidigare månad - Senare månad
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards