Alla inlägg den 4 februari 2009

Av Judie - 4 februari 2009 21:44

I do a lot of driving for work; driving 5-6 hours a day is not at all unusual.  We've been lucky the past couple of years in the sense that I haven't had to drive in many snowstorms - my district lies mainly in the southern part of Sweden with a coastal climate.


Today, however, the temperature was in the low thirties, and as I was leaving Malmö starting my three hour drive home, some snow mixed with rain started to fall. Naturally I was in a hurry since L had a class party tonight that involved the whole family. So I sent a text message to my husband with the words, "Snow - slippery".


It's not like I absolutely had to send the text message just that second, especially since the snow ended about 5 minutes later. But deep down I knew exactly what it was I was hoping for.


And within a minute I got my answer, "försiktig", which means "careful".


All I wanted was to read his coded "I love you".


Why is it that 16½ years later, I still need to be convinced? It's definitely about me - gotta work on that.

Tidigare månad - Senare månad
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards