Alla inlägg den 10 februari 2009

Av Judie - 10 februari 2009 08:19

On my way to the office in Norrköping today I drove straight towards the rising sun. It resembled a huge orange fireball and painted the cloudless sky in various shades of lilac and pink. Stunning.


I thought about my friend, the one battling cancer. I wonder what he feels everytime he sees a sunrise, a sunset, the beach - anything beautiful.


After a week and a half of waiting and wondering (since he hadn't returned my calls) he finally phoned me yesterday. He sounded as cheerful as always. I could tell that he once again has decided to face this predicament head on with as much bravery and stoicism as is possible. With stoicism I mean a rational acceptance of circumstances and a realization that freaking out will get him nowhere.


Tomorrow I will drive down to see him, and I plan on savoring every sip of coffee, really notice the aroma and flavor.


Because who knows how many more sunrises or cups of coffee I will enjoy in my lifetime?


Tidigare månad - Senare månad
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards