Alla inlägg den 6 februari 2009

Av Judie - 6 februari 2009 19:53

MBT walking shoes (Masai Barefoot Technology)


My love for them grows stronger and stronger!


As usual, the second I step outside of the door I am suddenly able to breathe again.


I love that our kids are big enough now, and that we have cell phones,  that P and I can take advantage of these walks to actually talk with each other, uninterrupted.


But now it's time for another interruption:  The Swedish version of "Dancing with the Stars" is starting now, so I have to join my family who is already lying in mine and P's bed and waiting...

Av Judie - 6 februari 2009 17:03

Dream Vacation: not as sexy as it may seem. It's the stallion that is going to be paired with my husband's mare for nothing less than a king's ransom. Let's just hope that the foal created will not have an extra leg coming out of its forehead.


When my husband first decided on buying a horse (for trotter racing), I couldn't believe it. I was pregnant and suffering from constant and extreme nausea, and he felt compelled to get himself a horse. I have nothing against horses; I think they're fascinating creatures, but unfortunately I am also deathly allergic to them so I can't have anything to do with them.


Over the years we have had many battles about this "hobby", seeing as how I have felt it is both time consuming and pretty damn costly (at least if the horse doesn't make any money). It's taken me years to realize and accept that this is his calling. If he is able to do this, he's happy. If he's happy, it makes it a lot easier for me to do things that make me happy. Plus it's easier to be happy when your spouse is happy.


So sitting here on the couch, I watch as my kids tag-team with Lego Star Wars. P, who just came home from work, is reading his mail (you know, the paper kind), and he hands me this latest breeding contract with a list of expenses: Vet fee, stall fee, cost at birth of live foal, etc.


Let's put it this way: the stallion should change his name to Dream Vacations, you know what I'm saying?


But seriously, I'm OK with it. We've had so many discussions (=arguments), but somewhere along the way we've also learned to negotiate out a deal that we both can live with (Can you tell I love Dr. Phil ;-) ??)

Dare I say we've progressed in our relationship???

Tidigare månad - Senare månad
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards